Veron to Rock at WC 2010?

Juan Sebastian Veron plans on singing for the World Cup record. Gasp! Horrors of horrors! Since when do footballers fancy themselves as singers?

According to news source, the World Cup album that comes out every four years will feature some great artist and Veron wants to be a part of the line up. The 35-year old midfielder was among the 31 players who lent their voice for the ‘Live for Life United’ performance in 2002.

“If I’m asked I’d be prepared to sing on the South Africa World Cup record,” Veron told the Buenos Aires radio station FM Palermo on Monday.

“I could sing a rock (number), something from the Rolling Stones would be good. But I wouldn’t dare (try to) move like Mick Jagger. He’s unique.”

My thoughts? Stick to the foot work, Veron!

Leave a comment