Coco Pops for Rooney

England talisman and key striker Wayne Rooney has revealed his secret meal before matches. Instead of pasta or chicken, the Player of the Year opts for a bowl of cereals – Coco Pops to be precise.

Rooney, who has scored a tantalising 35 goals since August is adamant that his meals be kept simple before a match.

“I tend to just have cereal before a game, probably a bowl of Coco Pops. The normal ones, not the Moons and Stars,” he said.

He also reveals that he will be packing light for the trip to Africa this summer.

“The Xbox with the FIFA game… and a pair of trainers. Apart from my boots, there’s nothing for me to take because we’re always in the England training gear. I don’t have a lucky T-shirt or anything to take with me,” said the Manchester United player.

Leave a comment